Message Boards

Topic : Bullies

Number of Replies: 535
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, June 30, 2005, 12:44:13 pm
Author : dataimport
Bullying is far more serious than just name-calling and teasing. It's escalated to include harassment, beatings and even death threats. Share your bully stories, give and get advice from other parents.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

April 18, 2008, 4:59 am CDT

School Angels

Hey everyone,

I am a music teacher and I have started a project called the School Angels and it's coming in response to increasing levels of violence, bullying, intolerance and gangs at schools.

The School Angels are regional groups designed to help better support schools with resources sharing, aid, management, counselling and anti-violence and tolerance programs. The School Angels is about parents, teachers and schools helping each other. Anti-violence needs to be taught at school, as does tolerance education. A concert is being organised to help raise money for anti-violence and tolerance programs called "In My Shoes". I am also putting together a book for teachers and parents called "In My Shoes" where people have contributed their stories of what it's like to be from a different culture, religion, sexuality, gender, weight, dis-abilty. The purpose is to give the reader and/or student a chance to walk in someone's shoes and to see the similarities and celebrate the differences.

A website is under construction (http://www.schoolangels.com.au/)  where school and parents can get more information and register Angel Groups in regions to make contact with each other and help each other.