Message Boards

Topic : Spirited Kids

Number of Replies: 162
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, June 30, 2005, 01:12:56 pm
Author : dataimport
Is your child a bundle of nonstop energy? Are you exhausted at the end of the day? Share advice and support with other parents of spirited kids.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

October 22, 2005, 1:35 pm CDT

You are not alone!

Quote From: hero71

Thanks for nothing.  I have an appointment with the pediatrician tommorrow, maybe they will help me!
I'm sorry I have no advise to give you. I hope that the pediatrician that you saw can give you some help. My children are very vocal. They have never hit me, but they can scream loud enough for 50% of our town to hear. I am a police officer, and I have been on many calls where the parents don't know what to do, so they call me. Maybe using an authority figure (someone other than mom and dad) to tell your child that his behavior is not acceptable would help. Again, I'm sorry I can't help anymore than that, but I'm at a dead end with my own children. Good luck.

October 22, 2005, 2:13 pm CDT

Where, and What To Do Now?

Quote From: abbizdream