Message Boards

Topic : Stay At Home Moms

Number of Replies: 913
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, June 30, 2005, 01:39:02 pm
Author : dataimport
Being able to stay home with your child can be very rewarding, but do you sometimes crave adult interaction? Chat with other SAHMs, share advice, support, tips, ideas, and enjoy a little break from the kids.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

October 10, 2005, 2:01 pm CDT

homeschool

I was trying to see if there is anyone out there who is homeschooling there childern? This is my first year to do this my  son is 13, my daughters are 12 and 7. The problem is i am learning that my 12 year old should not of made it as far in school as she has. I would always help with homework and get very frustrated with her because she could not understand how to do something. Now with homeschooling i have had to start from scratch it seems, my husband tells me she is trying to fool us, by pretending not to know. Is there anyone out there who has any advice on this subject.

October 10, 2005, 9:43 pm CDT

A curious five year old!