Message Boards

Topic : Foster Parenting

Number of Replies: 242
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:27:01 pm
Author : dataimport
Are you a foster parent or interested in becoming one? Are you considering adopting your foster child? Share advice and support with others here.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

March 28, 2006, 8:32 am CST

Foster Parenting

Quote From: acm401

I am a graduate student at Boston University writing a paper on the state of foster care in Massachusetts. I am looking for a foster care family to observe and profile. Please contact me at amostue@bu.edu if interested. I appreciate your attention to my request.
  Can't help you with massachusett, but if you ever need some thing from R.I. about DCYF, i'll love to help

March 28, 2006, 8:44 am CST

Foster Parenting

Quote From: molly15

As a foster parent you will be come very upset with the system.  The system is there to unite the parent or parents with the child.  That is their main goal.  They will bend over backwards to do this.  They will exhaust all the avenues out there to get to his goal.  When it is very clear to the caseworker that getting the family back together is not going to work.  That is when the rights are terminated.  Have you home study done and get it updated so you are all set to go to start the adoption process.