Message Boards

Topic : Obesity

Number of Replies: 1371
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:33:24 pm
Author : dataimport
Obesity is a medical disorder that can be treated, but sometimes society doesn't look upon the obese with compassion. Find support and understanding here as you or those you love cope with obesity.

Join the new Dr. Phil Community! Currently in BETA, the new Dr. Phil Community will allow you to personalize your message board experience. Start by creating your user profile here.

For help and FAQs on the new BETA Community, please click here.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

July 2, 2008, 1:57 am CDT

confusin''

Um im kind of new to this, but i think something is wrong with me. I mean i eat when im bored, why?

I weigh 112 and Im 15 I know that dont seem like a lot,but I feel fat, and I never want to do sports. It not that Im lazy, I guess Im just too afraid of getting out there and hurt myself or embarrass myself. But, I have tried diets and I cant stand fruits. I think I might be a diabetic. Because diabetes run in my family, but how can I lose weight without harming myself??

July 3, 2008, 11:06 am CDT

Genetic factor: Who relates to me?

Hi, this is my first post in these boards. Let me explain where I'm coming from. I've fought obesity my entire life. I've struggled against this from the age of six. In junior high, my parents bought me a treadmill, and I spent hours -and I mean HOURS- on that thing,every single day, running at a regular jog, and I finally slimmed down. I've never been as out of shape as I had been at 13, but in order to maintain anything resembling a shape, I practically live my life in the gym.