Message Boards

Topic : Exercise

Number of Replies: 272
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:36:32 pm
Author : dataimport
A staple of any weight loss plan is moderate daily exercise. Pilates, yoga, and aerobics are hugely popular, along with good old-fashioned walking! What exercises do you find most effective? Share your routine with us!

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

November 15, 2005, 12:58 pm CST

Believe in yourself

Quote From: txgirl05

Hi, this is my first time ever here.  I'm  41 yrs. old and I have allowed my wieght to take total control over my life. I have not worked in over 3yrs. since I was laided off, and have no motivation on looking for a job.  Everytime  I see myself in the mirror I just want to die, I am so disqusted with myself.  I have a great husband that supports me in every way as well as my boys. I do believe that this is something i have carried since my youth days, from being called ( baby huey, fatty, the blimpe from my own siblings, and through out my adult life some of my siblings have continued. Which I have distance myself from them. Although, I live in a  positive enviroment at home, I have  inbeld in my head that I cannot escape it. I am a healthy woman in every aspect and I do like to exercise. My down fall is in eating the right things. I feel that no matter how hard I try I just don't seem to lose the weight. . As I have grown older I retain alot of water, and really get swollen. So for now I am taking water pills and they seem to be helping some.   Desperately need help!!!!!!!!!!!!!