Message Boards

Topic : Staying Motivated

Number of Replies: 324
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:37:25 pm
Author : dataimport
Share your tips and strategies to stay motivated and on the path. You can do this!

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

January 2, 2006, 7:49 pm CST

Do you exersice?

Quote From: salmaabter

hi i'm sam. i have been losing weight for about three months however in the in december alone i have gained about 4kgs and i don't like it, i don't drink coke and i barely have any sweets but i'm still gaining. however i'm not in an extremely healthy diet, i just eat like i normally do, two meals and maybe a snack in between. PLEASE HELP ME, i went from 71kg's to 62kg's and now i'm back to 65. do you know what i can do. 

Hello Sam, 

Your talking in kilo's what a surprise. Where are you from? Do you exercise? you said your not drinking coke, but are you drinking other soft drinks they are full of sugar, you need to drink water. what were you doing to lose the weight before you started to gain again? Diets do not work you have to make it a lifestyle.What is your goal weight? 

January 4, 2006, 3:44 pm CST

Wasn't the show GREAT!!!

I've been feeling really down ... and here comes Dr. Phil's show and I'm just beaming!!!  I've been feeling down and blue for awhile now ...  I've been working hard with Chapter 2, Key 1, Key 2 and Key 4.  I started my 3rd year doing the program (11/18/03) and because I've finally mastered Chapter 2, I was able to master all sorts of new behaviors and habits - it's amazing!!!  Sometimes, I just feel like I've been doing this forever and I just want it over and done with!!  It brings on this high right now.