Message Boards

Topic : What's Your Payoff for Being Overweight?

Number of Replies: 448
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:37:55 pm
Author : dataimport
It's time to reflect on what makes us stay at an unhealthy weight. Share your story and get support from others who understand.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

July 24, 2005, 4:34 am CDT

weight

no matter what i do i can;t loose weight. and don;t have a tread mill and can;t afford one either. that might help some. brenda morgan

July 24, 2005, 2:13 pm CDT

Lose the inches if not the weight

Hi can I join in?

This is my first attempt at a message board

I just wanted to say I've struggled with my weight and ill health for quite a few years now. I find the thing that helps is to measure my body from head to ankle and keep check on the inch loss - the scales may not be moving - keep going the next few days will show a difference if you don't console yourself with eating- but as I eat for health my body shows the difference.

Hugs to you all out there x x

Sorry I don't know how to add all the pretty things you have

July 25, 2005, 8:14 pm CDT

Feel Beautiful

This is my second attempt at a message board

I just wanted to say I've struggled with my weight since celebrating my first wedding anniversary. I have found that the real culprit for not gaining it but keeping it on is boredom..  I eat when I am bored.....  so I have had to concentrate on feeling excited about my life... 

July 26, 2005, 8:02 am CDT

My payoff... I'm sorry to say is....

Well, I know what my payoff is!  And I learned it quite by accident.

BACKGROUND:  My sister was having the last of her reconstructive breast surgery on Friday and I was out shopping with my mom on Wednesday.