Message Boards

Topic : What's Your Payoff for Being Overweight?

Number of Replies: 448
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 12:37:55 pm
Author : dataimport
It's time to reflect on what makes us stay at an unhealthy weight. Share your story and get support from others who understand.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

July 14, 2008, 1:47 pm CDT

looking for a buddy?

Quote From: trip52

I am a 55 y/o fat nurse and I am tired all of the time. I want to loose weight for my health and also to improve my mobility.I will have knee replacement surgery soon. I want to loose weight before the surgery.

I would love an e-mail buddy of any age for co-support. I  am a nice person  that happens to be over 60 lbs over weight.

July 14, 2008, 4:03 pm CDT

What's Your Payoff for Being Overweight?

Quote From: huiskmc

I too am an overweight nurse. I have an eating disorder and my weight yo yo's between 155 and 90. I seem to be stuck at the 155 mark right now. My family is very disgusted with me. They share this verbally and I can see it in their eyes. My legs bother me and I have some trouble moving around like I did. I would like to be at a healthier weight and could also use a positive buddy. I will look out for you. Keep your chin up.

August 6, 2008, 10:58 pm CDT

What's Your Payoff for Being Overweight?

Quote From: amy_20