Message Boards

Topic : School Issues

Number of Replies: 685
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 01:14:15 pm
Author : dataimport
Does your child dread going to school? Are they having problems with unfinished homework or slipping grades? Is their a personality conflict with their teacher? Share your school issues here and get advice and support from other parents.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

October 30, 2008, 9:40 am CDT

school issues

Quote From: jen4142

I am a teacher. I am activily involved with the local police gang unit as this is a burgeoning problem for middle school teachers in my community. Most recently the juggalos! I feel my job is not only to educate, but protect, hence my active relationship with local police reporting suspicious activity . Since I have moved my community I have lived in the community, and remained at my 'persistently dangerous' school for that reason. I teach instrumental music, which I doubt my school district will be keeping the next year. The kids who turned in their funraisers past the deadline were not able to collect their items which came in today.