Message Boards

Topic : Homeschooling

Number of Replies: 374
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 01:17:37 pm
Author : dataimport
Do you prefer an alternative to traditional schooling? Share tips, advice, support, and chat with others that homeschool their children.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

November 4, 2005, 4:03 pm CST

homeschooling

This is my first year homeschooling my 5 yr old. I started her off in public school which is not what I wanted to do but it was the only choice i had at the time. So after 3 weeks of school I pulled her out because she was having to many problems adjusting. So now I'am working with her using kindergarten and preschool books that i buy a local stores. If anyone can give me some suggestions on some homeschools that they might recommend i would appreciate it. also if you know where I might be able to get free material for homeschooling would help to. 

czrweb. 

November 4, 2005, 5:11 pm CST

free materials

Quote From: czrweb29

This is my first year homeschooling my 5 yr old. I started her off in public school which is not what I wanted to do but it was the only choice i had at the time. So after 3 weeks of school I pulled her out because she was having to many problems adjusting. So now I'am working with her using kindergarten and preschool books that i buy a local stores. If anyone can give me some suggestions on some homeschools that they might recommend i would appreciate it. also if you know where I might be able to get free material for homeschooling would help to. 

czrweb.