Message Boards

Topic : Coping with STDs

Number of Replies: 231
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Tuesday, August 08, 2006, 01:50:08 pm
Author : DrPhilBoard1
Do you or a loved one have, or suspect you may have an STD? Share support and advice with others dealing with a sexually transmitted disease.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

September 19, 2007, 8:08 pm CDT

Coping with STDs

Quote From: chapom

hi,

i am new to this and just thought i would see if this sight had some people to talk to that are going through the same kind of thing. I too can't say for sure where this came from, i have had 3 partners including my husband and he has had several. i guess the reality is, it doesn't matter who is at fault it is something we will have to deal with. Right now i am more scared then anything. i was just told that i had herpes last week. i went to one doctor after excrutiating pain last weekend, he said it wae s a bad yeast infection and 80.00 in meds later and 4 days later i was still in so much pain i went to my regular doctor. before she even looked at me she said man that really sounds like herpes to which i started crying, how could i have gotten that? from a toilet seat? she said not likely, i was just devastated. its so painful and this never goes away?? i dont know how people deal with these outbreaks especially if they happen all the time. my job is sitting all day i couldn't sit i had to take the week off. i can't take a week off everytime this occurs. how do you know when these symptoms are coming?> i have read alot of websites on the subject to try and get informed. my husband thankfully has been very supportive and says he will go get tested next week. he has since informed me that he always had cold sores as a kid , perha