Message Boards

Topic : General Advice

Number of Replies: 2034
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 04:46:09 pm
Author : dataimport
Have a question or problem concerning your child? Share advice and support with other parents.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

August 31, 2005, 1:13 pm CDT

Invitation to take a parenting survey

Hi there!

My name is Marcy Smith, and I'm a graduate student at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa. I'm currently working with Dr. Catherine Gillespie in the School of Education on a survey about what sources of information parents use. This is an online survey managed by Zoomerang.com.

The survey gathers no identifying personal information about you and it only takes about 10 minutes to complete. Our hope is to use the information we find as the basis for an article in a scholarly journal providing recommendations about sources of parenting information.

I'd like to invite all of the members of this message board to take this survey online at:

http://www.zoomerang.com/recipient/survey.zgi?p=WEB2249R43J5V6

You can also find a link to the survey from Dr. Gillespie's web page at:

www.educ.drake.edu/gillespie

If you have any questions about this survey or its intended purposes, please feel free to email me at: marcy.smith@drake.edu

Thank you very much for your help with our survey!

Marcy Smith
marcy.smith@drake.edu
Graduate Assistant
Drake University
School of Education, Department of Teaching and Learning

August 31, 2005, 11:32 pm CDT

General Advice

Quote From: gardenbug2

Hi,