Message Boards

Topic : I Want Plastic Surgery Because...

Number of Replies: 585
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 04:58:50 pm
Author : dataimport
Why are you interested in changing your appearance surgically? Let us know your story and reasons.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

October 29, 2005, 9:41 am CDT

Need help in Kentucky!

Hello , I am 25 yrs old. I am a full time college student, a wife, and a mommy. I had my son 2 yrs ago. The pregnancy, was needles to say really rough on me. From the get go I started gaining weight like crazy. Now, I am not going to say that I was innocent, when it came to overindulging in food. Food to me was a true comfort. A lot of women talk about depression after having a baby, but mine began about a month into the pregnancy. I was never suicidal or anything like that. I was just really emotional. I would watch TV, and cry about commercials. Sometimes I would just cry because I was scared, about becoming a new mommy. I gained around 80 lbs. When I went to have my son they weighed me at 201. Now, all throughout my 9 months I was the coco butter momma, and it seemed to work really well. That is till the ninth month. My stomach dropped a full three inches, and the red squiggles appeared like crazy. I had a lot of problems with my hip because my little boy head rested on it making one leg longer than the other, so I had to go to physically therapy for it. As for the delivery, I had to end up getting a c-section. When the doctor sewed me back up he did it at the end of all the loose skin, and very loose. I am 5-3 and I did get back down to a healthy weight, everything looked really good and toned , but my sagging pudge. It looks awful. I even feel uncomfortable in the bedroom wit