Message Boards

Topic : Asperger's Syndrome

Number of Replies: 125
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Sunday, September 17, 2006, 11:59:34 am
Author : DrPhilBoard1
If your child suffers from Asperger's syndrome, find support and share advice with other parents here.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

November 14, 2006, 6:03 pm CST

CHILD WITH ASPERGER/ADHD

HI I AM NEW TO THIS ARCHIVE I NEED SOME ADVICE ON HOW TO HANDLE MY 13 YEAR OLD BOY, HE NEVER WANTS TO DO WHAT HE IS TOLD AND ALWAYS ARGUES AND DOSEN'T LISTEN TO ANYTHING ME OR MY FIANCE TELL HIM.  MAYBE SOMEONE OUT THERE COULD GIVE ME SOME ADVICE AND HELP ME.  I TRY TO COMPROMISE WITH HIM BUT HE STILL DOESN'T WANT TO DO AS HE'S TOLD.  WHEN HE SEES HE'S GETTING ME FRUSTRATED AND ANGRY THAT IS WHEN HE WANTS TO DO WHAT I TOLD HIM.  BUT BY THEN IT'S TO LATE. 

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP I FEEL FRUSTRATED, ANGRY, CONFUSED.  ANYONE WITH ADVICE PLEASE LET ME KNOW

THANK YOU

November 14, 2006, 10:27 pm CST

auditory overload

Quote From: lornad36