Message Boards

Topic : Sex

Number of Replies: 1104
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 05:03:20 pm
Author : dataimport
Are you getting enough? Maintaining the sizzle? Or just too tired to even think about it?

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

September 26, 2005, 11:28 pm CDT

Sex

Quote From: jrmaro

Bear w/ me, as this is my first time on this site.  I'm hoping someone out there has some solid advice and maybe even been in this situation.  I am currently seperated w/ my husband and living w/ a man that I am 'seeing'.  I have been married for 5 years and have been w/ my husband for a total of six years.  The man I'm living w/ I have been w/ for a month longer than my husband and...they are related.  The man I am living w/ was always in a relationship and that is why we had an affair.  There was a total of 2 years when I did not speak to this man, but always thought of him.  I believed he was my 'true love' but married my husband because I knew he would never leave his girlfriend of 20 some years.  Well, over the summer he finally left his girlfriend.  My husband has known all along about the affair.  I always told him it would not continue, but I just couldnt control my impulses.  Outside of sex, I love my marriage w/ my husband.  However, there is absolutely no passion between us and never has been since day 1.  That is what drives me to the other man.  We have such chemistry.  I feel guilty about what I have done to my husband.  I want to know how to have a marriage where there is no passion.  I just have no sexual attraction to him.  I also dont know how to get over my feelings for the man I am seeing.  However, I would be willing to do whatever it takes to not see him anymore.  That I can handle, but I can