Message Boards

Topic : Bipolar Disorder

Number of Replies: 6639
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, July 07, 2005, 08:57:16 am
Author : dataimport

Patients suffering from Bipolar disorder face many difficult challenges. Share your story and get support from those who understand.

If you believe you need immediate assistance, please call your local emergency number or crisis hotline listed in your local phone book's government pages. You can also find more help on our General and Mental Health Resources page

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

July 25, 2005, 6:44 am CDT

New here....

This is my first time here, my name is Heather. I'm a 24 yr old mother of a 4yr old boy and 7 month old girl. I've been married 3 yrs but together for 6. I was dx'd ADHD at 15 but none of their meds really helped. Started acting out after I lost my favorite Aunt to cancer a few months after the dx. I think I had my first manic episode when I was 16 or 17, soon after got into drugs pretty bad. I've gotton lucky, nothing bad's ever happend, never been hospitalized. I was dx'd as BP1, ADHD, GAD, and PTSD in March of this year. I'm on a ton of meds, they're still trying to find a combo that works for me. I've been reading, posting, doing everything I can to try and figure myself out for once in my life. I've always been so different then my peers, I don't even really know who EYE am, ya know? SO anyways, thats that. I watch Dr. Phil all the time, he give greats tips for raising kids and making marriages work, so I figured it couldn't hurt to come here. Thanks for listening....

Heather

July 25, 2005, 7:23 am CDT

Heather