Message Boards

Topic : Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Number of Replies: 228
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, July 07, 2005, 09:00:55 am
Author : dataimport
Patients suffering from OCD have a challenge in overcoming their illness. Share your story and get support from those who understand.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

May 12, 2007, 6:17 pm CDT

Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

AM I using this board correctly?  I am not good at this stuff?  People don't write me back so I wonder?

May 14, 2007, 4:11 am CDT

Yes you are...

Quote From: crazymabe

AM I using this board correctly?  I am not good at this stuff?  People don't write me back so I wonder?

Hello

You are using the board right, I just don't know what to reply.
I getthe cleaning stuff etc even if I am a packrat so some times.
But I don'treally pick but I do pick some times... I don't  answer back because  Ijust have no words at that time...

Eclaire 

PS sorry if errors spelling check  not working this morning on my puter.

May 14, 2007, 10:57 am CDT

Quote From: tgilberg1

My OCD habits are barely uner control.

I have a problem with cleaning, numbers, and perfection.

I like everything to be neat and orderly, in exact dimensions.  I could almost be compared to MONK!!

I count everything!!

I mean everything.

I count the number of letters in words in a sentence, I count lines on the highway, I add up license plate numbers, I count the number of times I blink everyday, I count the words in commercials.

It was developed as a coping mechanism as a child and is always under the surface waiting to take over my life.

I even count how many times I run the toothbrush over my teeth,  how many steps I walk, etc.

Obsession is a major problem in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!