Message Boards

Topic : Meditation and Yoga

Number of Replies: 140
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, July 07, 2005, 09:04:02 am
Author : dataimport
For centuries, meditation and yoga have been used to calm the inner soul as well as strengthen the outer body. Share your experiences and advice.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

March 24, 2006, 2:04 pm CST

Mood swings

I am new to watching dr.phil and new to dr.phil.com 

he seems like a smart man and his fans must be smart so i thought i would give the message boards a try and see if anyone has any advice for me. 

In the last couple of months i notice that i have horrible mood swings. 

I can go from Happy to Mad to Furious in under 2 minutes depending on the situation. 

out of nowhere i burst out crying or i get mad for absolutely no reason at all. 

i watched the episode about bi-polar disorder but i dont think that a disorder like that could just show up in a few months..can it? 

anyways 

i was just wondering if anyone here had any advice to give me. 

March 27, 2006, 3:04 pm CST

Meditation and Yoga

Quote From: meagan_21

I am new to watching dr.phil and new to dr.phil.com 

he seems like a smart man and his fans must be smart so i thought i would give the message boards a try and see if anyone has any advice for me. 

In the last couple of months i notice that i have horrible mood swings. 

I can go from Happy to Mad to Furious in under 2 minutes depending on the situation. 

out of nowhere i burst out crying or i get mad for absolutely no reason at all. 

i watched the episode about bi-polar disorder but i dont think that a disorder like that could just show up in a few months..can it? 

anyways 

i was just wondering if anyone here had any advice to give me.