Message Boards

Topic : How I Fought My Illness

Number of Replies: 301
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, July 07, 2005, 09:05:51 am
Author : dataimport
If you've suffered from a debilitating illness and lived to tell your story, please tell it to us. Share your most uplifting and practical ways to fight off illness.

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

January 12, 2006, 6:41 am CST

Chronic Fatigue Syn and Fibro here too

Quote From: fyte4acure

I have been fighting with these illnesses amongst others for 7 years straight now.  I'm 30 today.  Please, if you have been suffering with these illnesses, get some support.  I go to Immune Support.com and get tons of support there.  It has been an extremely positive way for me to deal with these illnesses.  We are presently starting a letter campaign to bring more awareness to these illnesses.  Please, if you haven't already, take advantage of the information and support Immune Support offers.  it is a free service to us, and we make many friends and share tons of information.  You won't remember how you got along without the support after becoming a member.  They have chat rooms and message boards available to get support and answers to how people cope daily. 

Yours truly, 

Kristie : ) 

fyte4acure