Message Boards

Topic : Join the 25 Pound Club

Number of Replies: 180
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Thursday, September 04, 2008, 11:08:39 am
Author : DrPhilBoard1
Are you trying to lose, or have you lost 25 lbs or more using Dr. Phil’s Seven Keys to Weight Loss Freedom?  Help encourage others by sharing your experiences, photos and videos!

More Weight Loss Support Message Boards

Find Weight Loss Buddies in Your Area

Weight Loss Member Support

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

September 21, 2008, 9:46 pm CDT

Welcome to the Club

Quote From: quinceton

HI,

I am new to the 25 pound club and want to say that I also need to lose 25 pounds, maybe 30 and could use any suggestions and support from those of you that are all ready losing weight or that have joined the 25 pound club and would like to offer support.

For starters, I have given up fast food and fried food.

Would love to hear from everyone.  :)

K.J.

I would suggest writing down everything you eat every day. This will give you a idea of how much you really eat.  Once you have a few weeks worth you can look it over and see where you can improve. I've noticed for me that I really don't include all the basic food groups each day or the right portion. So I've decided to plan my meals two weeks at a time. This way it's not a last minute decision. 

I would also suggest doing some type of exercise everyday. It can be taking a further parking spot to using the stairs instead of the elevator. It needs to be something that you don't already do. Start out small and build up from there. You'll be amazed at how better you feel.