Message Boards

Messages By: DrPhilBoard5

User Mood
Happy

Message Emote
blank
July 23, 2005, 7:43 am CDT

Depression

Hey there everyone ,i thought i got lost but i'm here thank god.I missed everyone .I was going crazy waiting to post.I am glad to be back with my family.Does everyone like the new boards ?Hard to get use to but as long as i can post and find my messages to answer?how do i find messages ?do i have to go to search messages again?.thanks chat soon again i'm just getting started.seeya later .cathy

For help using the message boards, please visit our Help area, just click the "Need Help?" link at the top right hand side of the boards.

User Mood
Happy

Message Emote
blank
July 23, 2005, 7:47 am CDT

A Word About Privacy...

Hello Cathy,

Something woke me up this a.m. For some reason I came to my computer. Saw the message about changing the name and password for the website. Then started reading it over. Don't get on my "liesure sites" too often. I was led to this lady and felt I should respond to her. Since I've never been on a message board, I don't have to adjust to this one's new look!! I deal a lot with women who are in need of a little encouragement and practical advice on everyday living. My late husband was a pastor and we did a tremendous amount of pastoral counseling. Still do, but only for women now. Met Dr. Phil at UCF last year. Told him I tell people I taught him every thing he knows. He was SO sweet. He replied, "Go ahead, they'll never know!!" He is a very gracious man indeed!! Thank you for the welcome. Hope you have a wonderful Saturday. Before I go, I should ask you (being a seasoned veteran), are there rules about these chat boards? Like, do people say where they live and things like that? Or is it all very anonymous? I tend to be a very open book and am just wondering if perhaps I shouldn't be. As I said, I've never been on a chat board anywhere!! Bye for now. L.

A Reminder...