Message Boards

Messages By: gklassen

User Mood
Depressed

Message Emote
sad
July 26, 2005, 10:48 am CDT

NO HOPE

Hi everybody, I'm new to this. My wife and I are having debt problems to. We fell behind on some bills and now are suffering just trying to get back on our feet. We've already had our gas shut off ot our house because we're trying to pay one debt at a time but they just keep piling up and up it seems endless.

We already consolidated our debt at the bank we own a small business and my wife has a job on the side but it's still not enough It's sooo depressing.

To top it all off our 21 yo son moved back home because of drug abuse so we know have bigger problems because where we're from there is no government help. Life seems to be getting shorter at a rapid speed I could just curl up in a ball and die.

Life sucks...

User Mood
Depressed

Message Emote
blank
July 26, 2005, 11:02 am CDT

Know The Feeling

Quote From: b_sanders

My husband and I are in debt. The bad thing, it isn't thousands and thousands of dollars. He is off of work ill. I am laid off for another few weeks. We are just not making it. We are so far behind in monthly bills we can't catch up on "old" bills. We worry about the rent payment, the school clothes, and every other aspect. It is funny to see our friends with new HUGE boats and two nice cars... and... and... and.

We can hardly keep our heads above water, let alone thinking about the future.

:(

My wife and I are in a familiar boat. Life just doesn't seem to be going our way but somewhere out there, there must be hope. We've tryed paying one debt at a time but the others keep pilling up with interest. All the best to you and your family hope there is a light at the end of your tunnel, your freinds from North of the border.

User Mood
Depressed

Message Emote
hopeful
July 27, 2005, 3:44 pm CDT

Thanks

Quote From: marcia52