Message Boards

Messages By: stormy247

User Mood
Sad

Message Emote
frustrated
September 21, 2005, 9:55 pm CDT

why the meanness?

I have been working a this company for nine years. I made some really good friends. Unfortunately, I witnessed a fellow employee purposely harm another and for five years I had to deal with her retaliation. Now that the company finally fired her, I thought I would be able to come to work and actually enjoy being there without "looking over my shoulder". But this woman had befriended a couple of ladies that are known to be extemely neive and need a "leader". Well they are mad at me because their friend is no longer there. Now they have taken over where she left off. I am at my wits end. I am tired of being the victim. How do I approach this short of quitting my job.  Mind you , most of the other people I work for are great, but these two are gossips and mean spirited. But they are very good at putting on the innocent charm with anyone else is around. Some have figured it out and know they are phoney, but some are still in denial.  I am on the edge and dont know what to do.

User Mood
Sad

Message Emote
blank
October 18, 2005, 6:52 pm CDT

Workplace Bullies

Quote From: lucky35