Message Boards

Messages By: kimmyann

User Mood
Stressed

Message Emote
blank
February 12, 2006, 1:15 pm CST

holding on

My name is Kim and I'm posting this even though my husband is a civilian.  He's been in Iraq 80% of the time since the war started.  I never know exactly when he's coming home until a few days before and I never know when he's leaving.  This is killing me.  I don't know how much longer I can sit here and wait for a real marriage.  To complicate matters, we (or I) have custody of his 12 year old son and we don't have any family or close friends here in Alabama.  Anyone else out there feel like me?

User Mood
Stressed

Message Emote
blank
February 13, 2006, 3:30 pm CST

Kim's missing info

Thank you to everyone who has posted on this message board,  I have never used one before.  The missing info to my earlier post is that I am 42 years old and have no intension of leaving my marriage because I truly love my husband.  He hasn't even been home long enough to piss me off!  We were married on Oct.1 after the world turned upside down on Sept.1.  My husband left 2 days later to sit in Kuwait and "wait" for the war.  When we moved here from Washington state 2 years ago he assured me the traveling would be cut way down but that hasn't happened.  I do believe I am deeply depressed and frustrated by the lack of control I have over the situation.  I've had his son with me for 3 years because his mom is not able to take care of him like I can.  My husbands horrible job does allow me to not work and be home for the kids.  I guess I just wonder how long I'm going to have to sit here and wait for him to come home and then wait every day for him to come home and tell me he's leaving again.  Thanks to everyone for listening to me whine!

User Mood
Stressed

Message Emote
blank
February 14, 2006, 11:56 am CST

To Sweet Kelly

Quote From: ceders2