Messages By: marsandvenus

User Mood
Stressed

Message Emote
frustrated
September 11, 2006, 1:40 pm CDT

My husband is hiv

Hell-o out there,

This is my first time on the discussion board, matter of fact I just found this today after watching Dr.Phil.  My husband has been diagnosed with hiv about 9 years ago, and we have been married for 11 years.  He was diagnosed 2 years after we were married.  The doctors said that he had hiv for over 4-5 years ago.  I was blessed because I diagnosed as negative.

One of the problems that we have is our sex part of our marriage.  My husband feels really bad about what has happened to him and our marriage, then on top of all of this he was  diagnosed with being a diabetic about 3 years ago,  which  now he has problems with his impotence.  This is and has caused even more problems in our marriage to be frustrated and he feels less than a man, because of this.  I stay frustrated because I am able to have sex .  I love my husband what would you do?  He really is a good husband.   

User Mood
Stressed

Message Emote
hopeful
September 14, 2006, 12:00 pm CDT

Hang in there

Quote From: miche1972

I tell myself the same thing every day " god will not give me more than I can handle" there are days I do question it though!!! The last few weeks with my son have been very very difficult and everything is a fight. He has become violent and very very foul mouthed. His Psychiatrist is telling me the foul mouth is part of the Bipolar and perhaps I shoudl try the attempt of telling him he needs to go into the bathroom,get all the potty words out and than come back out............. I don't know everyday lately I am questioning how much longer I can do this day after day! but each day I keep going. I figure somewhere in here God has a lesson for me and for him. Just hope he shows it soon. So I can understand