Message Boards

Messages By: newsoul

User Mood
Good

Message Emote
blank
March 28, 2008, 7:38 am CDT

Losing self

I am new to this but need an outlet for sharing feelings.  I am 28 years old and the mother of 2 wonderful, amazing children.  They are 4 years old and 19 months.  I have been married for 7 years.  I work full time(all done in 3.5 days so more days of with kids).  I take my 4 year old to preschool on my lunch break and take a break in afternoon to pick her up and take her to her grandma's (where her brother is).   After dropping her off I head back to work to finish my day.  I run non-stop between kids, work, and normal errands we all have to do.  My husband is great about cooking dinner on nights when I don't get home till 6 but neglects to clean up and soon as I get home he plops into his chair and tunes in on tv.  He doesn't help with baths or bed time routine for either child but complains if I don't have them in bed by the time he thinks I should.  He doesn't leave his chair once I get home.  I get kids to bed then clean up dinner.  He leaves for work early in the morning so goes to be fairly early.  He gets upset at me for not wanting to go to bed as early as him but if I did I would get nothing done.  He has become so clingy, needy, and demanding that I feel like he is my third child.  Don't get me wrong I am not trying to whine about my life.  Overall he is a great dad and husband and I have a good life.  I just have no time for myself.  He makes me feel guilty about going to do anything by complaining about how hard it is for him to take care of kids alone.  I can't even go to store without a complaint.  So many times I take the kids everywhere with me.  I love to run and really got into it after losing 40 lbs after my son was born.  I catch so much crap about leaving to run that I now run at night when everyone is asleep.  I also grocery shop when everyone is asleep which takes two hours due to my sons food allergies.  I don't enjoy doing thi