Message Boards

Messages By: craftycorn

User Mood
Angry

Message Emote
happy
September 12, 2005, 3:23 pm CDT

More Than One Way To Be Pretty

There is more than one way to be pretty.  Or ugly, or any other way of being.

As an artist, I can wear more than one face at a time.  There is my physical face, yes, with a few too many pounds and glasses.  But there are the faces aka artworks I create, which are a good deal more striking.  I also do creative writing, and create more than one character who's lives I live through the pen. Or the keyboard :>.  Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and there is often more than one. 

It is an error to judge by what is seen by the two orbs above the nose just what you are looking at when you view another person.  In some ways, the Internet revolution is forcing us to see just a bit deeper.

Craftycorner
One of many faces.

User Mood
Angry

Message Emote
blank
September 20, 2005, 11:16 pm CDT

Kids are going home WITHOUT Mom

Quote From: zapatasred

I had one question after reading the online version. It does not say if the kids will be separated from the mother for a period of time while she gets help. The father needs help-he is afraid of her too. Remember the show with Sheila and her husband who was alcoholic? they were separated but her behavior was physically violent. This Mom is a time bomb. I wish they would take the kids away from her and maybe live with their Dad and then they can get help individually and as a family. Can she really change enough to raise these kids?  I just can't see them all going home after the show and holding hands and singing Kum-bay-yah. Please follow up on this one. Her frustrations, I don't   think she will change soon enough for these kids. They will not feel safe with her.