Message Boards

Messages By: itsgina14

User Mood
Worried

Message Emote
blank
July 28, 2005, 4:12 pm CDT

grandparents raisng grandchildren

I have 2 of my grandchildren, that I am raising. I have had them both since birth. Morgan is now 3 years old. And Trinity is 18 months. I have adopted Morgan, and Trinity's adoption is in process now. It is not an easy thing to do, but it is very rewarding. All I have to do is look into their little faces and I know I made the right choice. It is much more difficult  now, then when I raised their mother and her sister. I do not have the energy now, that I had then. All the things I thought I would be able to do when my biological children were grown, will probably never happen now. For me, it was a good choice, I love the girls very much, and I am never lonesome or bored.nor will I ever be able to retire.

User Mood
Worried

Message Emote
blank
August 27, 2005, 8:21 pm CDT

Trying to Quit Smoking?

Hi Everyone. This is my first time posting a message. After smokeing for 34 years, I quit 9 days ago. This is probably at least my tenth time trying. Hopefully I can succeed this time. I have never quit for more than a day or two in the past.I have two of my grandchildren I have adopted, and I would like to be around to watch them grow. When I feel the urge, I look at them. Does anyone have any helpful hints, for the urges? I would appreciate hearing them Thanks Gina 

User Mood
Worried

Message Emote
blank
August 29, 2005, 1:24 pm CDT

Trying to Quit Smoking?

Hi Everyone, This is Gina. Today is 1 week 3 days and almost 10 hours for me. Since I smoked for 34 years, this has been tough. Plus I have 2 young girls. Morgan is now 3yrs. and Trinity 19 Mos. They are adopted. I have had them sincve birth. It is hard not to reach for that cig. But I am really going to try my best. Good luck all Gina

User Mood
Worried

Message Emote
blank
August 29, 2005, 1:27 pm CDT

Trying to Quit Smoking?

Quote From: agathe1949