Message Boards

Messages By:

July 26, 2005, 2:24 pm CDT

A Fellow Sufferer...Diabetes, Fibramyalgia...

Quote From: nominatio1

Where is everyone? Karen, Grace, at all. I surely hope you are finding your way back after the disruption of the boards. Lets hear from you, ok? Take care and God bless. Nomi

Hi I'm new to this, but I too have Type II Diabetes, have been dianosed with Fibramyalgia and severe insomnia.  It's hard for me because I'm always having to try new medications to help me sleep, the pain is constant, I'm depressed.  I have joined TOPS and it helps seeing other women who too are trying to loose weight.  I'm depressed, but I am really trying to change my eating, I'm not dieting, I'm making changes, but it  seems the harder I try the more "Nothing" happens.  I'm sticking with it, but it's hard.  My hardest struggle is getting on a schedule and sticking to it.  I do so much better when I'm able to start my day at least by 8:00 and eat breakfast.  I also have sleep apnea.  I'm 44, and I weigh 283 1/2 as of 7.25.05.

Is there anyone out there who has struggles with insomnia and getting on a schedule who can offer some suggestions??? I'm so worried about my health and dying early...

August 1, 2005, 10:28 pm CDT

Hello Everyone...

Quote From: nominatio1

Where is everyone? Karen, Grace, at all. I surely hope you are finding your way back after the disruption of the boards.  Lets hear from you, ok? Take care and God bless. Nomi