General and Mental Health Resources

If you believe you need immediate assistance, please call your local emergency number or the mental health crisis hotline listed in your local phone book's government pages. Because DrPhil.com does not operate, supervise, or exercise any control over any of the therapists, resources or referral services listed, it makes no representations or warranty whatsoever, either expressed or implied, regarding any information or advice provided by these referral services. In no event shall it, Dr. Phil or the producers of the show be liable to you or anyone else for any decision made or action taken in reliance on information provided by these therapists, resources or referral services.   Helpguide.org www.helpguide.org

 

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

(800) 273-TALK (8255)

 

Healthfinder www.healthfinder.gov Mental Health America Resource Center www.mentalhealthamerica.net/go/faqs Obsessive-Compulsive Foundation www.ocfoundation.org/ Vista Del Mar Child and Family Services Self-Injury Program www.vistadelmar.org Self-Injury Information www.palace.net/~llama/psych/injury.html Mayo Clinic www.mayoclinic.com National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine http://nccam.nih.gov National Institutes of Health http://www.nih.gov/ National Institute of Mental Health http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association, Inc. www.aarda.org Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org Adult Children of Alcoholics (310) 534-1815 www.adultchildren.org Mental Help Net www.mentalhelp.net National Association for Children of Alcoholics (301) 468-0985 www.nacoa.org Focus Adolescent Services (877) FOCUS-AS www.focusas.com/Alcohol.html   The National Association of Non Custodial Moms, Inc. www.nancm.com             La Hacienda (800) 749-6160 www.lahacienda.com Creative Care (800) 832-3280 www.creativecareinc.com   Spruce Mountain Inn Residential Treatment Program (802) 454-8353 www.sprucemountaininn.com   International Inventory of Domestic Violence Services www.hotpeachpages.net/a/countries.html     National Sexual Violence Resource Center www.nsvrc.org Children and Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder www.chadd.org MINDBody Relaxation Series by Dr. Frank Lawlis www.mindbodyseries.org National Council on Child Abuse and Family Violence www.nccafv.org Substance Abuse And Mental Health Services Administration (877) SAMHSA-7 http://www.samhsa.gov/     American Foundation for Suicide Prevention www.afsp.org If you are in crisis, call (800) 273-TALK   Suicide Prevention (800) SUICIDE www.mentalhealth.org/suicideprevention The American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (202) 966-7300 www.aacap.org American Psychological Association www.apa.org National Youth Crisis Hotline (800) 448-4663 Covenant House Hotline (800) 999-9999 Kidspeace (800) 543-7283 Childhelp USA National Child Abuse Hotline (800) 422-4453 www.childhelpusa.org National Domestic Violence Hotline (800) 799-7233 Elder Care Locator Service (800) 677-1116 Ulifeline www.ulifeline.org MedlinePlus www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus About Teen Depression www.about-teen-depression.com   Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network www.rainn.org          

Around the Web